Scaldino Basement Solutions

Trust Scaldino Basement Solutions for All Your Basement Needs! Learn more

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
908-258-6561

Reviews for Scaldino Basement Solutions

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Geoffrey B.
Linden, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Dec 14th, 2016
Did an amazing job on waterproofing my basement even completing it with full renovation and finishing my entire basement couldn't be happier. Extremely knowledgable, very on punctual and with a proffesional crew. Highly recommend!
Tom P.
Westfield , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 4th, 2016
Replaced sump pump. They had waterproofed my basement a couple of years ago and did a great job with that, so I asked them to do the pump. Very clean, professional, and the price was what they quoted. Would use them again with no hesitation.
Debbi S.
Woodbridge, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
Excellent Waterproofing Company ! I recently had a Complete Waterproofing System installed by Scaldiino Basement. Excellent Job, Professional Crew and Outstanding Customer Service. Nick Scaldino is very professional , honest with no pressure and answered our many questions. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of waterproofing or structural repair.
Gary M.
Linden, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 1st, 2016
Scaldino basement waterproofing came into my home to provide me with a free estimate and followed through with exceptional service. He was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. His team educated me on the process and provided me with a warranty, as he mentioned he does on all of his jobs.
Brenda H.
Somerset, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 1st, 2016
I don't even know where to start.
First, I want to say if you have water come into your basement and have spent days bucketing or manually pumping water out, then you should invest in putting a french drain. I'm a single parent and I'm not rich but I was just tired of this so I researched and researched and finally decided to go with Scaldino's. Why? Well, I got several quotes, some were $8,000 selling me their so called "invention" pipes. Other, bad mouthed other contractors. Nick came in to do the estimate and he gave me a nice quote. I was skeptical about the products since most others use different ones usually circular, but I researched them on youtube.
My quote time passed and well I emailed Nick and apologized for going over the quote time frame to finally say Yes. He actually was kind enough to accept it and we scheduled the work.
The work was achieved in 3 days. The crew came in with Nick explained what was going to happen and they put plastic to protect my things so no debris or dust would get on the. (thank you). The crew were very nice and worked very fast.
Two or three days after the work was done we got 2' of rain and it was a success! NO water came into my basement! The pump is super quiet, I didn't know water was being pumped out that day until I went downstairs to check. I was getting my kitchen remolded that day and my kitchen contractor commended the workmanship Nick's crew did. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU ABOUT THEIR WORK??? It's outstanding!
I HIGHLY recommend a french drain in your basement and if you decide, I highly recommend Scaldino Basement Solutions!!! They beat the price and the workmanship!
Denise C.
Linden, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 28th, 2016
Worked for three days. Minimum dust and noise. Very friendly crew. Boss, Nick came to site every day to check up and answer any concerns we had. Cleaned up afterwards before leaving. Will definitely recommend to others.
Danielle S.
Jersey City, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 24th, 2016
We hired Scaldino Basement Solutions for an annual cleaning of the pumps they installed last year. They showed up on time (early even) on the scheduled day. Happy with the job they completed and continue to be pleased with the performance of the sump pump solution they implemented last summer. They were excellent corresponding with me via email to set up the appointment. We weren't in a rush for the cleaning, so this even involved Scaldino's remembering to put us into the schedule a couple weeks after I initially reached out rather than me having to email again to remind them (again, the delay was simply because we weren't in a hurry. I'm confident that if we'd had a problem, they would have quickly scheduled the work).

It's a little thing, but it really impressed me. We live in a neighborhood with only on street parking. Most contractors will try to park as close as possible, even if it means parking illegally. I happened to be driving behind the Scaldino truck when he arrived at our house. The Scaldino employee actually took advantage of a spot a block away from our house, since he saw it was available. He ended up walking down the block, seeing there was a closer spot and moving his truck. Seems obvious, but it was a really responsible choice that so many contractors in our neighborhood don't make!
Mary D.
Avenel, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 10th, 2016
They arrived as planned, asked if they could use my driveway, very polite and professional. Nick arrived to make sure everything was going as planned. I left them and went to work. On the second day, same time, they were very careful with everything. Nick is very considerate, very helpful with answering any concerns. All in all, excellent in every way. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much.
Laurinda S.
Hazlet, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2016
Where to start about how great this company is? All service was superior from start to finish. I started to get rain in my basement after hurricane Irene. After getting rain in my basement four times, I called several companies from Angie's list and got estimates from all of them. I called and got a calls back right away. Other companies wanted to do more work than was necessary or maybe not enough. Nick came by to give me an estimate within a week. His estimate for what I wanted done was spot on. The job I hired them for was to install a drain system on one side of my house as well as three new custom masonry window wells on the outside of my house. Halfway through the job we noticed there was mold on some of the wood paneling on another side of my house. I asked for a new estimate to extend the drainage to that side of the house and found it extremely reasonable. I decided to go ahead and have that side of the house done and they accommodated with no problem. I have hired them again.
Michael H.
Middletown, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 30th, 2016
We have had water problems in the basement since we moved in to the house over 15 years ago. Since the basement french drain has been put in a month ago, we have had not water in the basement and It has rained continuously for several days where the yard has been flooded. Overall great job!

After a year, we still have no water leakage in the basement! Great Job.

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Scaldino Basement Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 29 customer reviews.